Our party is always looking for members of the community who would like to volunteer their time to help the Franklin County Democrats.  If you are interested in volunteering at our events, being a poll worker on Election Day, working for a candidate, or have any ideas to improve our party - please use the 'Contact Us' link and send us your information.  We would love to have you join our party!





Welcome to the official website for the Franklin County, Indiana Democratic Party.  I hope that you will use this website as a tool to learn more about who we are and what we stand for, keep up with party events through our calendar page, and volunteer/donate your time and resources.  The party is very active in the community in hopes that our strong, dedicated candidates will continue to be elected.  Please feel free to contact me via phone or e-mail.  I look forward to working with you to help ensure our candidates are elected.  Thank you for visiting and enjoy!

Tom Vohland

Franklin County Democratic Party Chairman


Please follow the link below to our secure donation page.  Any amount of money you can contribute will help ensure our candidates' victories in the next upcoming elections.





Indiana Secretary of State - Beth White

Indiana Auditor of State - Mike Claytor

Indiana Treasurer of State - Mike Boland

U.S. Representative District 6 - Susan Hall Heitzman

State Senator District 27 - Jerome (Jake) Hoog

State Representative District 55 - Glenn E. Bailey
State Representative District 68 - Rick L. Gill
Prosecuting Attorney - Mel Wilhelm

Clerk of the Circuit Court - Jordan Spurlock

Auditor - Jerry Erfman

Sheriff - Bradley Spurlock
Assessor - Sharon K. Halcomb
County Commissioner District 1 - Dale Maxie

County Commissioner District 2 - Louis J. (Louie) Fasbinder

County Council District 1 - Gary R. Baker

County Council District 2 - Steve Haas
County Council District 4 - Carroll Lanning
Brookville Town Council Ward 2 - Darrel Flaspohler

Brookville Town Council Ward 4 - Catherine J. Pelsor

Brookville Township Trustee - Kathryn (Kit) Flaspohler
Blooming Grove Township Trustee - Vivian June Shepler

Butler Township Trustee - Ronald G. Fitzpatrick

Fairfield Township Trustee - Angie Nobbe
Highland Township Trustee - Arthur DeFossett, Jr.
Laurel Township Trustee - Delbert L. Spurlock

Posey Township Trustee - Lisa A. Hollars
Ray Township Trustee - Sue Waechter
Salt Creek Township Trustee - Michael Peters

Springfield Township Trustee - Jerry E. Day
Bath Township Advisory Board - Roy J. Chesnut
Blooming Grove Township Advisory Board - Kenny Hildebrand

                                                                       Kyle Hildebrand

Brookville Township Advisory Board - Hans C. Beck

                                                             James M. Lierl

Butler Township Advisory Board - John V. Obermeyer
                                                      Mark Obermeyer
                                                      Mel Pulskamp
Fairfield Township Advisory Board - Velda M. Clark

                                                          Delores Dobbs                          

                                                          Laura Hodapp

Highland Township Advisory Board - Dennis A. Brown 

                                                           Loaraine I. Galle

                                                           Michael Hoog
Laurel Township Advisory Board - Denver Marcum

                                                       Aris Sams 

Posey Township Advisory Board - Bonnie Carpenter
Ray Township Advisory Board - Lawrence K. Bedel

                                                    Carl D. Grieshop

                                                    Jerome M. Lamping
Salt Creek Township Advisory Board - Gary L. Alvey

                                                              Bernard (Bernie) Meyer

                                                              Gary L. (Butch) Meyer
Springfield Township Advisory Board - Richard K. Kerr

                                                              John C. Kolb